Featured Author *Cindy Charity 

Author-Award Winning Blogger FancyJLondon©2016 (All Right Reserved)

This feature bio represents the author Cindy Charity all content belongs to Featured Stars on behalf of Cindy Charity. Author/Editor: FancyJ London 


 Featured Author Cindy Charity approached me on Facebook after I posted about an offer to feature one artist on my blog as a way to help them get noticed. Several people came forward surprisingly more that I initially thought. After reading several entries I fell upon her name in the comments and looked her up. I was intrigued by her writing style and the sincerity of her profile. She struck me with something I couldn’t quite explain but I knew she was the one I wanted to feature. I am extremely happy that I did! 

 Without further delay I introduce the very talented, hardworking, sassy, Pisces that is CINDY CHARITY… 

 Cindy Charity was born in Toronto, Ontario, Canada, the third of six children. Cindy has always been a storyteller. Her mother Irish, and her father bi-racial (Black, Native Canadian, French Canadian as well) so it is of no surprise that her story telling came naturally. Growing up in a large family can be hard and at times one must find creative ways to get the attention deserved so, Cindy would tell stories and good stories at that. She would invent stories using situations, scenarios, or events around her. 

 Cindy began writing in her younger years her mother, as all mothers tend to do, saved everything! She rarely envisioned herself as becoming an author. Cindy had her mind set to be a lawyer. She ended up following in her mother’s footsteps, pursuing a career working with children where she earned her degree. 

 Several years later Cindy married and was blessed with children. When her eldest daughter was born, she and her family decided to move to a small town named Deep River, located in Ontario where her husband was raised. This is where Cindy Charity began to write. She wrote constantly. It was at that moment she knew in her gut she was going to be an author, but she decided not to share this epiphany with anyone, not just yet.

 Cindy was a avid reader, she read everything she could get her hands. She soon discovered a new found love for Romance Novels. Her eldest sister would sneak Harlequin romance series to her and she was instantly hooked. Her tastes continuously changed over the years, but she remained intrigued with Contemporary as well as Paranormal Romance stories. She felt it showcased both sides of her intertwined personality. 

 Cindy Charity finally made the decision to become a serious a author, thinking it would be as simple as that to just declare that she was an author! Well, it wasn’t so easy. She continued to hide her secret, that way if she failed no one would know. Research became her next step towards her goal of becoming a published author. 
 It was within her grasp about a year after her secret declaration. She found a small press that was willing to take a chance on an unknown inspiring author. There was a lot of back and forth of information and then the dreaded contract. Unfortunately it didn’t work out, and Cindy was heavily devastated. She decided to take a break and go back to her childcare business concentrating on her family. 

 “Artists, yes!” she thought to herself: “I do see myself as an artist, you can only go so long before you feel the urge to create again, it consumes you.” Cindy took the plunge yet again and started to write. But this time, she wrote for her and not for the pursuit of publication. She had put the thought of seeing her books in print on the back burner, Cindy still kept her eye on the publishing world. 

 Cindy started attending romance groups, asking endless questions, as well as listening in on conferences whenever she could. She gathered as much information possible as well as networking with several people, some of whom have become longterm friends. 

 Cindy took an interest in self publishing, finding out that it was a lot more work than she initially thought. There were several parts that needed management, her being the only one to do them became overwhelming. “If it wasn’t for my family, I would’ve thrown in the towel!” Cindy exclaimed.

 On September 25th, 2015, after many sleepless nights, painful edits, second guessing, and sheer panic, She excitedly self published her very first book entitled “The Compass” through Amazon. She managed to gather up enough money to have her book partially edited, as well as finding an AMAZING cover artist who had the book formatted. 

“I have to tell you, when I hit the ‘publish’ button, I cried like a baby, because I was now, a published author.” Cindy excitedly expressed.

 So here she is today with four published books. The Compass which was the first book to kick off her published books which included, The Divided Star Series. Shadow Walker, The Messenger, The Scholar and the fifth book The Oracle, which is close to being finished. 

So what is Authoress Cindy Charity up to now?

 Cindy: “When I’m not writing, I enjoy chilling with the family, taking in a show, and finding ways to embarrass my children (singing out loud in the car, dancing in the grocery store—those kinds of things!) I now live in the beautiful town of Kincardine, Ontario; right along the shores of Lake Huron. I must say that being a water sign (Pisces) I LOVE living so close to the water.” 

“I still struggle with the imposter syndrome (something authors suffer from) and there are days when I pinch myself to make sure I’m not dreaming. Some days the words flow like water, and other days I am making deals with my muse to get my word count it. I may not be the best writer there is, in fact I know that I’m not, but I am indeed an author, that is something that I am most proud of.” 

“I am pretty active on social media, pop on over sometime and say: HI!” -Cindy Charity 

 

https://www.pintrest.com/crazykool

https://www.cindycharity.wordpress.com

https://instagram.com/ccdugan

http://www.amazon.com/author/cindycharity


                                                    About the Author: FancyJ London

Performing Artist, Singer-Songwriter, Model, Writer, Editor, Award Winning Blogger, CEO of Featured Stars, Owner of “Revista Fancy”, & FSM -“Featured Stars Mag”. Event planner, Photographer, Fashion Designer/Illustrator, Artist/Newspaper Cartoonist, Founder of CoreFancy, Corazul, & Walk with Me, Nonprofit organizations, Social Networking Butterfly, Traveler, Survivor, & Gemini! 

“I believe we as artists must support our fellow talented wandering souls out there to reach the stars! The best success comes when you unite, not divide!” ~FancyJ

Interested in being the next Featured Artist? Want more exposure?
Need a press release? Want more followers? Featured⭐️Stars can help, for just a small donation of $25.00… 

Send a request Email to: fancyjlondon@gmail.com
Find More About FancyJLondon below: 

 https://m.facebook.com/FancyJLondonOfficial

http://www.fancyjlondon.com
 

 

 

120 comments on “Featured Author *Cindy Charity 

  1. it is like you wrote the book on it or something. This page was running when I turned on my lap top. I am hoping you write once more very soon! Your perspective is incredibly refreshing.

  2. How could any of this be better stated? It could not. I simply must tell you that I like your posts article. I truly think this blog needs much more consideration. I will probably be again to read much more, thanks for that info. I really appreciate your efforts and I will be waiting for your further blogs thank you once again. I truly appreciate this blogs.

  3. I bet you sweat glitter. Here is the thing, I really like your posts. Is there new news. There are certainly a lot of info to take into consideration. My girlfriend told me they really love your websites blog.

Leave a Reply

