I was OK, til I met You

Written By: FancyJ London ©2014 

Strong, independent, tough
Opinionated, self-reliant, rough
I wasn’t going to fall in love
No~~~~~~

Go where I please, drop to my knees
Get drunk, til I lose my keys
Laugh it up, breakdown
I never cared who was around

Get up late, dance all day
Runaway to another country
My life was an amusement park
Roaming free, in the dark
Missing, then come back
Party so hard, had a heart attack

I was OK, til I met you!
Why did you poison my heart
You broke me, walls just part
You were no good, from the start
But I fell so, Friggan HARD

Pass out in the car
Go on a plane, somewhere far
Sit at the beach, hear the waves
This is better, than being a slave

Street race, speeding up
Shopping, til I had enough
Flirting, dressing hot
Never wishing, just get what I want
Chose, to be alone
Was happiest, on my own
Then, you came along……

I was OK, til I met you!
Why did you poison my heart
You broke me, walls just part
You were no good from the start
But I fell so, Friggan HARD

IMG_1031.JPG

3 comments on “I was OK, til I met You

  1. Pingback: I was OK, til I met You | ldbush21

Leave a Reply

