Red Tape

Image

FancyJLyrics

Written by: FancyJ London ©2013
Walking down a path…. I can’t enter

Driving down a street always come up…. on a dead end

Trying to jump over….the caution tape

Standing in front of ….a bolted door

Wanting to use something,

but find it locked up in chains

I can’t take this rejection,

I am going insane

Red tape all over the place 

Stop signs in front of my face

Blockades all over the place

So sick of constantly hearing NO

Slowly making me want to let GO

Outside my house in the bitter cold…. without my key

The store owner suddenly turn his sign to closed….when I pull up

Red light at every intersection….always a train on the tracks

I can’t seem get a break…in my lonely pathetic path

So tired of my life…. being like that

Red tape all over the place 

Stop signs in front of my face

Blockades all over the place

So sick of constantly hearing NO

Slowly making me want to let GO

Want to let go so want to let go 

Leave a Reply

