Matter of Time

FancyJLyrics

Written by: FancyJ London ©2013

Image

Life is so perfect for everyone, but me…

People with smiles, thanking God on their knees,

oh please, oh please,

stop flaunting your beautiful existence in front of me,

oh please, oh please……

It’s just a matter of time, before the lights go out.

The thought of death, just doesn’t scare me now.

It’s just a matter of time, before I lose my mind.

It’s a matter of time, before I say goodbye…

cause I’m….. not feeling this life.

Walks in the park, seeing lover’s holding hands.

I never even get a date, or time with my man.

Broadcasting special moments all over the place,

I am damn lucky if I get a birthday cake.

Oh Please….. stop hurting me…

Oh Please….. show me I’m worthy…

It’s just a matter of time, before the lights go out.

The thought of death, just doesn’t scare me now.

It’s just a matter of time, before I lose my mind.

It’s a matter of time, before I say goodbye…

cause I’m….. not feeling this life.

It’s almost over and you don’t care,

time is passing I’m almost there….

and no one, NO ONE CARES!!!!

It’s just a matter of time, before the lights go out.

The thought of death, just doesn’t scare me now.

It’s just a matter of time, before I lose my mind.

It’s a matter of time, before I say goodbye…

cause I’m….. not feeling this life.

Leave a Reply

