Cranberry Rose

FancyJLyrics

Written by: FancyJ London ©2013

 Image

Cranberry rose still lingers here with a bloody existence its all I fear…

Laying in pool of my own blood holding on to the beast who proclaims his LOVE…

Shutting down breaking out It writhes inside slowly burning me down…

 

I know I stepped too deep 

Sinking below my feet 

Under I go can’t breathe 

I go down, I go down to my knees

 

Cranberry Stains my bitter heart….with each little gasp I fall apart…

Torn by the vain words of apologies I learn to reflect on bitter memories…

Lies be told to keep me here…. I know he is powerless to my prayers…

Closing my eyes so he might disappear…open them I might, but I do not dare….

 

I know I stepped too deep 

Sinking below my feet 

Under I go can’t breathe 

I go down, I go down to my knees

 

Like cranberries rise slowly to the surface

I know in my heart you were never worth it

Under the pressure of a bursting tank 

I rose above it all just to walk the plank

 

I know I stepped too deep 

Sinking below my feet 

Under I go just can’t breathe 

I go down, I go down,

go down to my knees

 

Leave a Reply

